Member Search | Print Page | Your Cart | Sign In
News & Press: News Item

MML Welcomes Three New Board Members

Wednesday, October 7, 2015   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Laura Holloway
Share |

September 25, 2015


Missouri Municipal League Welcomes New Board Members


JEFFERSON CITY, Mo. – The Missouri Municipal League elected three new members to the MML Board of Directors at the organization’s annual conference Sept. 20-23, 2015, in Kansas City, Missouri.

The new members are North Kansas City’s Administrator, Eric Berlin; City of Blue Springs Councilman Chris Lievsay; and City of Pleasant Valley City Clerk, Nici Wilson.

Berlin has served as the city administrator for North Kansas City since June 2014. Prior to that, he served as city manager in Raymore, Missouri, from 2003-2014. Before coming to Missouri, Berlin was city manager in Platteville, Wisconsin and Spring Hill, Kansas.

Lievsay was elected to serve for Blue Springs in 2010. He has lived in Blue Springs most of his life and works as part of the business faculty at Western Governors University as a student mentor for graduate business students. Lievsay is also adjunct faculty for Park University and Columbia College. Lievsay serves on the board of directors for the School of Economics, past chairman of the Public Safety Citizens Advisory Board, past president of the Blue Springs Citizens Police Academy Alumni Association, and second vice-president of the Blue Springs Historical Society. He also is a graduate of the Blue Springs Chamber of Commerce Leadership Class, the CJCFPD Citizens Fire Academy, the BSPD Citizens Police Academy, and participates in the Blue Springs Volunteers in Police Service (VIPS) program. Outside of Blue Springs, Lievsay is chair of the Kansas/Missouri Bi-State Commission, a local board member for the U.S. Selective Service System, and on the board of directors for Columbia College Alumni Association.

Nici Wilson has served as the city clerk since March 2009.  Prior to her appointment of city clerk, she served as the deputy city clerk and city collector.  In 2005, she received her Certified Municipal Clerk and Missouri Registered City Clerk certifications and is currently working to finish the certification process.  She has served on numerous committees in the Missouri City Clerks and Finance Officers Association and has been the Chairman of the Education committee for four years. In March 2015, she was selected as the Outstanding City Clerk for the Missouri City Clerks and Finance Officers Association. 

The Missouri Municipal League is an independent, statewide, not-for-profit association governed by a Board of Directors consisting of a president, vice president, active past presidents, 12 elected municipal officials and five appointed municipal officials; with at least one Board member from each Congressional District. The Board appoints an executive director to manage the affairs of the League.

The Missouri Municipal League provides a united voice for municipalities across Missouri.  Founded in 1934, MML now serves more than 660 municipalities with training, resources and legislative advocacy for local government success. Learn more at

Missouri Municipal League

1727 Southridge Dr. Jefferson City, MO 65109

P: 573.635.9134 | F: 573.635.9009 |