Member Search | Print Page | Your Cart | Sign In
News & Press: News Item

MML Welcomes New Board Members

Thursday, September 26, 2019   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Laura Holloway
Share |

Missouri Municipal League Welcomes New Board Members


JEFFERSON CITY, Mo. – The Missouri Municipal League welcomes three new board members to the MML Board of Directors.

Kansas City Councilwoman Heather Hall

Kansas City Councilwoman Heather Hall was appointed to the MML Board of Directors in August 2019 to fill a vacancy. Councilwoman Hall represents Kansas City’s 1st District, which is entirely in Clay County. For the 2019-2023 council term, Hall serves as Vice Chair of the Finance, Governance & Public Safety Committee. Hall also serves as the Council liaison for the Kansas City Board of Police Commissioners, Board member for the KCMO Health Commission and Mid-America Regional Council Board of Directors. She has also served on MML’s Economic Development and Human Resources Policy Committee.

Hall has worked with many nonprofit organizations while serving on the board of directors of the Greater Kansas City Council on Philanthropy. She has also volunteered for many organizations, such as the Veterans Community Project, Hidden Heroes, Caregivers on the Homefront, Habitat for Humanity and more.


City of Jackson Mayor Dwain Hahs

Mayor Dwain Hahs was elected to the MML Board of Directors at the MML Annual Conference in September. He was raised in Jackson, Missouri, before spending more than 30 years in sales and management at Bausch & Lomb, that included time in China.  Upon retiring in 2008, he moved back to Jackson with his wife, Susan, and became a member of the Jackson Area Chamber of Commerce before beginning his campaign for mayor.  

During his employment with Bausch & Lomb, he lived in Europe and Asia at various times, serving in different positions, including vice president of marketing for the international division, corporate senior vice president of international business, president of the Ray-Ban sunglass division, and president of the Asia region in Hong Kong. 

Hahs has served as a member of the Jackson R-2 School Foundation Board, president of Jackson Rotary Club, a member of the Jackson Industrial Development Company board, adjunct professor in the MBA program in Southeast Missouri State University's Harrison College of Business, and chairman of the University Foundation board of directors.  He was also selected by the Cape Girardeau County Commission to serve on a citizen advisory board.


City of Osage Beach City Administrator Jeana Woods

Jeana Woods was elected to the MML Board of Directors at MML’s Annual Conference in September. She is a certified public accountant, an International City Managers Association (ICMA) credentialed manager, and currently the city administrator for the city of Osage Beach, Missouri. She holds a Master’s in Business Administration degree in management with an undergraduate degree in accounting. As city administrator, she manages the day to day operations of the City government, which has a budget of over $35 million dollars, and leads a 12-person management team overseeing a total of 103 full-time and 24 part-time employees. Jeana has been with the city of Osage Beach for more than 17 years and city administrator for five years, holding other positions such as staff accountant and assistant city administrator.

As part of her role with the City, she is active on numerous community boards and committees. She is the current president of the Lake of the Ozarks Regional Economic Development Council (LOREDC), Lake Ozark / Osage Beach Joint Sewer board member, Lake of the Ozarks Council of Local Governments (LOCLG) Economic Development Advisory Committee (EDAC) Co-chair, and Lake of the Ozarks HUB Business Incubator Board Member.

In addition to her work in city government, she has been a small business owner for several years, playing an active co-ownership role in her family's small restaurant, and she has a small CPA practice.  She is an accounting and business instructor at Columbia College at the Lake of the Ozarks campus and is an active SCORE mentor for the Lake of the Ozarks Chapter.

The Missouri Municipal League is an independent, statewide, not-for-profit association governed by a Board of Directors consisting of a President, Vice President, Active Past Presidents, 12 elected municipal officials and five appointed municipal officials; with at least one Board member from each Congressional District.

The Missouri Municipal League provides a united voice for municipalities across Missouri.  Founded in 1934, MML now serves more than 640 municipalities with training, resources and legislative advocacy for local government success. Learn more at

Missouri Municipal League

1727 Southridge Dr. Jefferson City, MO 65109

P: 573.635.9134 | F: 573.635.9009 |