Member Search | Print Page | Your Cart | Sign In
News & Press: News Item

Missouri Municipal League Elects Four New Board of Directors Members

Friday, September 28, 2018   (1 Comments)
Posted by: Laura Holloway
Share |

Missouri Municipal League Elects Four New Board of Directors Members

The Missouri Municipal League elected four new members to the MML Board of Directors during the MML Annual Business Meeting Sept. 18, 2018, in Branson, Missouri.

The Missouri Municipal League is governed by a Board of Directors consisting of a President, Vice President, Active Past Presidents, 12 elected municipal officials and five appointed municipal officials; with at least one Board member from each Congressional District. 

New members include:

Chuck Caverly, Councilman, Maryland Heights

Councilman Caverly is serving his fifth term as councilman, having first been elected to office in April 2010.  Caverly was appointed as a member of the City of Maryland Heights Beautification Commission in January 1995.  He moved on to the Planning and Zoning Commission in 1998, where he served until his election to Council in 2010. 

Mr. Caverly was elected to the Board of the Municipal League of Metro St. Louis and served as President in 2017-2018.


Adam Couch, Mayor, Odessa

Couch is currently in his third term as mayor of the city of Odessa and has served as mayor since 2014. Prior to being elected mayor, he served with the Odessa Board of Aldermen for two years.

Couch has served on MML’s Municipal Administration and Intergovernmental Relations Policy Committee for the last five years and has been chair of that committee the past two years. He has also served with the MML Nominating Committee and Resolutions Committee.


Michele DeShay, Mayor, Moline Acres

Mayor DeShay has served as mayor for 10 years. She previously served three terms (six years) on the Moline Acres Board of Aldermen, with one term as president of the Board. Mayor DeShay is also active with the MML, serving as chair of the Environment, Energy and Sustainability Policy Committee and the Resolutions Committee.


Sam Snider, Alderman, Willard

Snider has served with the Willard Board of Aldermen for the past two years and participates with the Economic Development Task Force. He also served as chairman of the Planning and Zoning Commission.

Snider previously served with the MML Municipal Administration and Intergovernmental Relations Policy Committee in 2017 and recently completed the requirements of the Municipal Governance Institute to become a Certified Municipal Official through MML.


Reed Dupy, Mayor says...
Posted Monday, October 1, 2018
These four individuals are a great addition to the board. They will help add perspective of both urban and rural points-of-view. Reed Dupy Mayor of Chillicothe

Missouri Municipal League

1727 Southridge Dr. Jefferson City, MO 65109

P: 573.635.9134 | F: 573.635.9009 |